‘Navadvipa Special’ train and we are there

The ‘Vrndavana Express’ and the ‘Navadvipa Special’

Srila Bhakti Rakshak Sridhar Maharaj

Srila Bhakti Rakshak Sridhar Maharaj


In Brhat-Bhagavatamrta, Sanatana Gosvami shows the travels of Gopa Kumara as he is going through different stages of realization. But is that necessary for everyone?

Srila Sridhara Maharaja:

Not everyone. Of course, you will have to pass through those stages unconsciously – Viraja, Brahmaloka, Sivaloka, Vaikuntha – but there is no stopping at any station. You will quickly go towards the destination. You may go anywhere unconsciously, passing through various stages to reach there. Very quickly you can pass unknowingly and unconsciously. If there is any special attraction to any stage, one may have to stop. But if our guide is strong enough he will tell us, “No, no! No stopping here! Come! No charm is here. What you see here is already known and that is only a distraction – no bhakti. Come!”

Continue reading